Executive Committee and Council Members

The Council is responsible for the running of the ASCH except when the Business Meeting is in session. The Council acts as the ASCH’s board of governors. The Executive Committee makes recommendations to the Council and Business Meeting. The current members of the Executive Committee are:

Candy-150x150

Candy Gunther Brown, President

Professor of Religious Studies, Indiana University, browncg@indiana.edu

Picture1-150x150

Ralph Keen, President Elect

Professor of History and Arthur J. Schmitt Foundation Chair in Catholic Studies, Dean of the Honors College, University of Illinois, Chicago, rkeen01@uic.edu

Ron-150x150

Ronald Rittgers, Past President

Erich Markel Chair in German Reformation Studies and Professor of History and Theology, Valparaiso University, ron.rittgers@valpo.edu

-1

Caleb Maskell, Executive Secretary

Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Religion, Princeton University, caleb.maskell@churchhistory.org

Bryan-150x150

Bryan Bademan, Assistant Secretary for Finance

Anselm House, bryan.bademan@churchhistory.org

Andrew-150x150

Andrew Hansen, Assistant Secretary for Membership

Anselm House, andrew.hansen@churchhistory.org

Andrea-150x150

Andrea Sterk, Editor of Church History: Studies in Christianity and Culture

Associate Professor of History, University of Minnesota, sterk@umn.edu

Matt-150x150

Matt King, Webmaster/Digital Content Supervisor

Ph.D. Candidate, Department of History, University of Minnesota, kingx957@umn.edu

Current Council Members

Coffman, Elesha 2017 Baylor University
Larsen, Timothy 2017 Wheaton College
Lian, Xi 2017 Duke Divinity School
Sterk, Andrea 2017 University of Minnesota
Yoo, William 2017 Columbia Theological Seminary
Bayne, Brandon 2018 University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Hedstrom, Matthew 2018 University of Virginia
Sánchez Walsh, Arlenea 2018 Azusa Pacific University
Seitz, John 2018 Fordham University
Womack, Deanna 2018 Emory University
 Erika Helgen 2019 Yale University
 Daniel Ramirez 2019 Claremont Graduate University
 Angela Tarango 2019 Trinity University
 Daniel Vaca 2019a Brown University