Standing committees oversee various operations within the American Society of Church History. An * indicates the chair of a committee.

Standing Committees

Nominating Committee

Candy Brown* Indiana University  
Elesha Coffman Baylor
Timothy Larsen Wheaton College
Xi Lian Duke Divinity School
Andrea Sterk University of Minnesota

Membership Committee

Sarah Ruble 2017 Gustavus Adolphus College
Eleanor Schneider* 2018 Liberty Fund
Abram Van Engen 2018 Washington University at Saint Louis
Gale Kenny 2019a Barnard College
Tamara Lewis 2020 Southern Methodist University
Adam Bond 2020 Virginia Union University

Finance Committee

Enrico Beltramini 2018 Notre Dame de Namur University
Ted Gerbracht 2018 George Mercer Jr Memorial School of Theology
Ralph Keen 2018 University of Illinois at Chicago
 Philip Goff 2019  Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Douglas Sweeney* 2019 Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
Peter Choi 2020 Newbigin House of Studies
Esther Chung-Kim 2020 Claremont McKenna
Bruce Hindmarsh 2020 Regent College

Research Committee

Ellie Gebarowski-Shafera 2018 Middlebury College
Horace Means 2018 Independent Scholar
Willemien Otten* 2018 University of Chicago
Peggy Bendroth 2019 Congregational Library and Archives
Maria Doerfler 2019 Yale University
Susan Schreiner 2019 University of Chicago
Robert Elder 2020 Valparaiso University
Beth Kreitzer 2020 Marymount California University
Jennifer McNutt 2020 Wheaton College

Ad-Hoc Committees

GS & IS Awards Committee

Elizabeth Flowers* 2017 Texas Christian University
Troy Tomlin 2018 University of Northern Colorado
Heath Carter 2018 Valparaiso University
Matthew Grow 2019 Joseph Smith Papers
Adrian Weimer 2019 Providence College
Elizabeth Jemison 2020 Clemson
Helen Jin Kim 2020 Emory

Program Policy Committee

Jonathan Ebel 2018 University of Illinois
Michael Pasquier* 2018 Louisiana State University
Jonathan Yeager 2019a University of Tennessee Chattanooga
Mandy McMichaela 2020 Baylor
Meredith Riedel 2020 Duke